2024 Asansol Lok Sabha Elections: Shatrugan Sinha of the TMC against SS Ahluwalia of the BJP against CPM Jahanara Khan

Hot seats for the 2024 Asansol Lok Sabha Elections : In the upcoming general elections, Shatrugan Sinha of the TMC, SS Ahluwalia of the BJP, and Jahanara Khan of the CPM will compete in this constituency. Watching to see who takes the seat will be intriguing.
The main struggle in Bengal’s Asansol district is between Shatrugan Sinha of the Trinamool Congress. SS Ahluwalia of the Bharatiya Janata Party, and Velichala Rajendra Rao of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). There are 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state. Previous to this, the Election Commission of India (ECI) declared the dates.

Asansol Lok Sabha Elections

Election dates for the next Lok Sabha elections were previously declared by the Election Commission of India (ECI). Elections in all seven phases are expected to be held in West Bengal.

He was a member of the Rajya Sabha and a member of the Lok Sabha representing Patna Sahib. From the Film and Television Institute of India in Pune, he received a diploma in acting. He had previously been a member of the Indian National Congress following the BJP’s denial of a ticket. He joined the TMC later in 2022 and defeated the BJP candidate in the Asansol by-election.

Shatrugan Sinha of the TMC versus SS Ahluwalia of the BJP against CPM’s Jahanara Khan: Battle for the Future

In the bustling political arena of West Bengal, where every move is scrutinized and every word carries weight, the upcoming clash between Shatrugan Sinha of the Trinamool Congress (TMC). As the state gears up for yet another crucial electoral showdown, all eyes are on these formidable contenders vying for supremacy

Shatrugan Sinha: The Charismatic Challenger

A Bollywood icon turned politician, Shatrugan Sinha brings charisma and mass appeal to the political fray. His entry into the TMC camp has injected a fresh wave of enthusiasm among supporters, promising a formidable challenge to his opponents.

The BJP has selected SS Ahluwalia.

Currently, Ahluwalia represents West Bengal’s Bardhaman-Durgapur Asansol Lok Sabha Elections seat. He had previously represented Darjeeling as well. He has also represented Jharkhand and Bihar before the 2014 general elections. Ahluwalia is an educated lawyer who attended Calcutta University.

Asansol Lok Sabha Elections

SS Ahluwalia: The BJP’s Stalwart

SS Ahluwalia, a seasoned politician with a long-standing association with the BJP, emerges as a formidable force in the electoral battleground. Armed with experience and a robust party machinery, Ahluwalia seeks to consolidate the BJP’s stronghold in the region.

CPM’s Jahanara Khan: The Voice of the Left

Jahanara Khan, representing the Communist Party of India (Marxist) or CPM, emerges as a vocal proponent of leftist ideologies amidst the clash of titans. With a grassroots approach and a commitment to social justice, Khan aims to challenge the status quo and champion the cause of the marginalized sections of society.

As the campaign trail heats up, each candidate is leaving no stone unturned to woo the electorate. From fiery speeches to door-to-door canvassing, the battleground is alive with political fervor and anticipation.

2024 Asansol Lok Sabha Elections

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is running for reelection a third time.

Over 97 crore voters—49.7 crore men and 47.1 crore women—were eligible to vote in the 44-day polling process that took place across 10.5 lakh polling places, according to Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *